The First Class Parlour Car

The First Class Parlour Car

 untitled12b DSC 7639-91

 
Travel in style in our newly commissioned First Class Observation - Lounge car (known officially as the Parlour Car). With comfortable spacious seating, refreshments on the move, and a large covered platform from which to enjoy the countryside, this is a great way to experience the golden age of rail travel and close-up steam action!

Your fare of $40 per Adult, or $20 per child (up to 14years) includes:
  • Your passage in our recently restored premium class carriage.
  • Light refreshments - a selection of delicious cakes
  • Drinks - soft drinks, water, coffee, tea.
IMG 0817-348

DSC 7544s
Be up close to steam locomotion, on the outdoor covered viewing platform!
Upcoming Experiences

Labour Weekend
Saturday 21st October
  • 11am Glenbrook Departure -book 
  • 12:30pm Glenbrook Departure -book
  • 2pm Glenbrook Departure -book
  • 3:30pm Glenbrook Departure -book
Sunday 22nd October
  • 11am Glenbrook Departure trip full
  • 12:30pm Glenbrook Departure -book
  • 2pm Glenbrook Departure -book
  • 3:30pm Glenbrook Departure -book
Monday 23rd October
  • 11am Glenbrook Departure-book here- (soon)
  • 12:30pm Glenbrook Departure-book here- (soon)
  • 2pm Glenbrook Departure -book here- (soon)
  • 3:30pm Glenbrook Departure-book here- (soon)

Sunday 10th December
Sunday 17th December
Sunday 28th January
Monday 29th January
Sunday 18th February
Sunday 4th March
Sunday 1st April
Saturday 2nd June
Sunday 3rd June
Monday 4th June
   



DSC 7648me

Terms and conditions of booking
Terms and conditions of travel

 
 
 
CONTACT US
09 636 9361 (Weekdays - 9am to 12pm)
09 236 3546 (operating days)


Location
153 Glenbrook Station Road
Mauku
Auckland 2681
New Zealand
 
 
Enquire now Postal Address
PO Box 13684
Onehunga
Auckland 1643
New Zealand