The First Class Parlour Car

The First Class Parlour Car

 untitled12b untitled11b

 

Travel in style in our First Class Observation - Lounge car (known as the Parlour Car). With comfortable spacious seating, refreshments on the move, and a large covered platform from which to enjoy the countryside, this is a great way to experience the golden age of rail travel and close-up steam action!
 

Your fare of $40 per Adult, or $20 per child (up to 14 years) includes:

A return trip in our premium class carriage,and light refreshments - a selection of delicious cakes, savouries, snacks, coffee, tea , soft drinks and water.

On special days, you can enjoy  quality NZ wines and beers at an additional $6.00 per glass or can, payable at the bar by cash or EFTPOS.  See  operating dates for availability
IMG 0817-348
 
DSC 7544s
 
Be up close to steam locomotion, on the outdoor covered viewing platform!
~Upcoming Experiences~
 
Sunday 10th December 
11am Glenbrook Departure book
12:30pm Glenbrook Departure book
2pm Glenbrook Departure book
3:30pm Glenbrook Departure book

Sunday 17th December
11am Glenbrook Departure book
12:30pm Glenbrook Departure book
2pm Glenbrook Departure book
3:30pm Glenbrook Departure book

Sunday 28th January 
11am Glenbrook Departure book
12:30pm Glenbrook Departure book
2pm Glenbrook Departure book
3:30pm Glenbrook Departure book

Monday 29th January 
11am Glenbrook Departure book
12:30pm Glenbrook Departure book
2pm Glenbrook Departure book
3:30pm Glenbrook Departure book

Sunday 18th February
Sunday 4th March
Sunday 1st April
Saturday 2nd June
Sunday 3rd June
Monday 4th June
   



DSC 7648me


 
 
 
CONTACT US
09 636 9361 (Weekdays - 9am to 12pm)
09 236 3546 (operating days)


Location
153 Glenbrook Station Road
Mauku
Auckland 2681
New Zealand
 
 
Enquire now Postal Address
PO Box 13684
Onehunga
Auckland 1643
New Zealand